November 18, 2013

Today we had class to work on our projects, and we found out that my Sqaurewear was being defective and I was getting a lot of error codes from it.

Audrey had to give me a new Squarewear to solder.

Image

Now that I had a working Squarewear I could test my jacket!!  But….

Image

Only one of the 3 strands was working… 
I looked at it and realized I soldered ground onto the power and vise-versa, so I fixed it! And they all worked (thankfully) (video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7mzzPaBPkx4&feature=youtu.be)

I then hot-glued and began to solder the last LED strip on
Image

The last thing I did for the day was hot-glue the velcro onto the jacket, so that the light up panel could velcro on!

Image

 

Leave a Reply

